Honour Roll

ANZSRS Honour Roll

Recognising outstanding contribution to ANZSRS and the wider respiratory science community


ANZSRS Life Member

Life Membership is awarded to recognise a member who has contributed in a major way to the development, promotion and running of the Society. The focus of this award is service to the Society.


Year AwardedLife Member
2015 Brenton Eckert
2010 Michael Brown
2008 Judy Roget
2005 Kevin R. Gain
2004 Maureen M. Swanney
2002 Paul A. Guy
2001 Stephen N. West
2000 Alan J. Crockett


ANZSRS Fellow and Society Research Medal

Fellowship and Society research Medal is awarded to recognise a member for their exceptional contributions to the advancement of knowledge in respiratory science in Australia and New Zealand. The focus of this award is research contributions that have advanced knowledge in respiratory science.


Year AwardedFellows
2014 Jeffrey Pretto
2012 David Parsons
2011 Bruce R. Thompson
2010 Graham L. Hall
2004 Alan J. Crockett
2003 Lily Daviskas
2001 David P. Johns
2000 Sandy D. Anderson


ANZSRS Honorary Members

Honorary membership is awarded to recognise a person who is not a member of the Society but has made an outstanding contribution to respiratory science and the Society.


Year AwardedHonorary Members
2014 Paul Enright
2009 Robert Jensen
2007 Kim Prisk